• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Howdy! New to the forum

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Howdy! New to the forum

Hi all,

I have decided to join the forum as I am in a little bit of a quandary and would appreciate it if there are others that are in / have been in a similar situation that may be able to offer some sage advice.

Due to the risk of potential wrath (I am a Project Manager!! ) from more seasoned members, I have been having a rummage through the posts, but haven't managed to fall on my specific question. It probably has been asked before, so sincere apologies for being stupid enough not to find it in advance if it's there!

I am on my second contract, which has been extended many times luckily for me. I am about to hit the 2 year mark though and thoughts are turning to IR35, as I think it may be time to leave. I work from 3 sites for the client, so have been claiming travel expenses, which I know will need to cease at the 2 year Mark. My client wants to keep me, but I am not so sure this is wise. Having said that, it's work and the Market is not great at the moment. If anyone can help with their opinions as to whether I should leave or not, it would be much appreciated. I have tried talking to other contractors at my site, but no one has lasted anywhere for 2 years it seems...... Hmmmmmmm

Thank you in advance for your assistance
    Last edited by Star69; 22 January 2012, 07:36.