• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Another permie thinking he can do a contractor's job

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Another permie thinking he can do a contractor's job

Hello all, another nervous newbie here looking to move back into contracting after too long as a permie. I've started the ball rolling and set up the limited company but I'm leery of jumping, what is the market like for an IT Manager with 15 years generalist skills?

You should search the newbie guides ------------------------>

Comment

Originally posted by UsefulG View Post
      Hello all, another nervous newbie here looking to move back into contracting after too long as a permie. I've started the ball rolling and set up the limited company but I'm leery of jumping, what is the market like for an IT Manager with 15 years generalist skills?
      Tis not too bad G. There's always work to be found
      one day at a time

Comment

Originally posted by JoeyD View Post
        You should search the newbie guides ------------------------>
        You could be more helpful.

one day at a time

Comment

Originally posted by oscarose View Post

I thought that piece of advice might make me 'CUK Forum Personality Of The Year 2013'

Comment

I thought that piece of advice might make me 'CUK Forum Personality Of The Year 2013'
            I’m unfamiliar with this award. What are the credentials for the candidates?!

Maybe I'm in with a shout.

one day at a time

Comment