• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

HMRC Company Tax Return CT600

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HMRC Company Tax Return CT600

Hi,

I have been contracting in IT for the past 8 years, I did not trade last year, so there was no sales, I went travelling and paid myself a monthly salary, because of this I need to produce accounts still, I am using HMRC CT600 company tax and accounts service PDF tool.

I am getting errors on the balance sheet adding up, I have checked my figures from last year and this year and they add up, I do not understand why the tool is showing an error.

Attached are my figures, if anybody can help me with this I will send them a Christmas present.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bcpfy9zo7...VGKSLu0ea?dl=0

Paul.

Originally posted by phayes View Post
    Hi,

I have been contracting in IT for the past 8 years, I did not trade last year, so there was no sales, I went travelling and paid myself a monthly salary, because of this I need to produce accounts still, I am using HMRC CT600 company tax and accounts service PDF tool.

I am getting errors on the balance sheet adding up, I have checked my figures from last year and this year and they add up, I do not understand why the tool is showing an error.

Attached are my figures, if anybody can help me with this I will send them a Christmas present.

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/bcpfy9zo7...VGKSLu0ea?dl=0

Paul.
    Hi Paul,

Xmas has come early - Here's some free advice!