• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor going permie, advice please?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor going permie, advice please?

Hello.

A little background, I worked in IT for 13 years as a permie than after a 3 month gap accidently landed a 3 month contract working for £300/day. My first contract. The opportunity to turn permie is being presented and I was wondering if someone could help me understand what sort of ballpark money should I be asking for as a salaried employee coming from a £300 day rate.

For comparison my old job was £42k PA, 5% bonus, 28 days vacation (on top of bank hols), 7% pension contribs matched by 12% extra from the company, healthcare and death in service
    The new job has no bonus, 20 days vacation (on top of bank holds), 4% pension contribs matched by 5% extra from the company, healthcare and death in service.

Can anyone help me sort my head out please? Meeting with the agency in a few hours to discuss. Never sure whose side they're on!

thanks for reading

Originally posted by Syrinx View Post
    Hello.

A little background, I worked in IT for 13 years as a permie than after a 3 month gap accidently landed a 3 month contract working for £300/day. My first contract. The opportunity to turn permie is being presented and I was wondering if someone could help me understand what sort of ballpark money should I be asking for as a salaried employee coming from a £300 day rate.