• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Exclusivity email (Newbie)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Exclusivity email (Newbie)

Morning All

I'm just beginning my journey into the contracting world and have started speaking to agencies about some potential interviews.

This morning I've received an email from one agency who are keen to put me forward for one.

Before they can do this though they want me to copy and paste the following confirmation email and send it back.....

Dear <AGENT> ,

I can confirm that I would like <THIS_AGENCY> to represent me solely in relation to vacancies at:

• <THE_CLIENT>

I can confirm that I have not sent my CV to, or been in contact with any of these companies. I can also confirm that I have not given any other agency permission to represent me at any of these companies.

Regards,
    Seems a bit harsh and I find it hard to believe this would stand-up legally but looking at some old threads on the forum I've come across this one which seems to have some good suggestions.

http://forums.contractoruk.com/busin...ml#post1492470

Is the boilerplate response still the way to go with this kind of situation?

MyLTD agrees to allow agency to exclusively represent me to client for role for a period of 10 days from today on the understanding that agency are on the preferred supplier list of client and that agency will confirm to MyLTD in writing that the CV has been sent to to the client within 24 hours of the dispatch of this approval.