• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Tax Bill from Norwegian Tax Authority

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am a UK resident and in 2012 i worked in Norway for approx 30 days making about 100,000NOK.

Anyway the contract was between my UK limited company and the company i was contracted to in Norway.

The tax bill they have sent is addressed to me and after speaking to them they seem to totally ignore the UK limited company.

Is this correct and is there any way of showing to them that a UK limited company does not have to pay tax to the Norway.

Thanks

Originally posted by TimTyler View Post
    I am a UK resident and in 2012 i worked in Norway for approx 30 days making about 100,000NOK.

Anyway the contract was between my UK limited company and the company i was contracted to in Norway.

The tax bill they have sent is addressed to me and after speaking to them they seem to totally ignore the UK limited company.

Is this correct and is there any way of showing to them that a UK limited company does not have to pay tax to the Norway.

Thanks
    Were you physically working in Norway. If you were you should have registered with the tax authorities there and been paying tax there
    Last edited by eek; 15 September 2016, 10:48.
    merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

I done about 30 days work physically in Norway.

But the signed contract was between my limited company and the company i was working for.