• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Breaking Contract - Not Signed

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Breaking Contract - Not Signed

Hi,

I'm relatively new to contracting so please forgive me if this is a bit of a naive question. I've been working for my client company for over a year now and was offered an extension over the Christmas break. During the break I have been offered a contract elsewhere with with more money and less travel. The complication is that I have worked 2 day without signing the extension as I knew this might be coming

If I haven't signed the contract extension is the contract still enforceable? I'm aware I wont get paid for the 2 days I've worked but the new contract should make up for that in day rate.

Thanks in advance

Originally posted by eonchange1 View Post
    Hi,

I'm relatively new to contracting so please forgive me if this is a bit of a naive question. I've been working for my client company for over a year now and was offered an extension over the Christmas break. During the break I have been offered a contract elsewhere with with more money and less travel. The complication is that I have worked 2 day without signing the extension as I knew this might be coming

If I haven't signed the contract extension is the contract still enforceable? I'm aware I wont get paid for the 2 days I've worked but the new contract should make up for that in day rate.

Thanks in advance