• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

does anyone have any MBA aspirations

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

does anyone have any MBA aspirations

So i am a newbie contractor (9 months worth)

- Love the lifestyle
    - Love the money
    - Love being my own boss
    - Love the interesting projects

But i have an asipration of getting an MBA from a good school in the UK.

Has anyone achieved this? how hard do people think it will be for a contractor to get into one of these courses. The problem with the applications is that you need two references from current "Line Manager" and "Colleagues", but since we have no such things, are we contractors at risk of not getting in.

look forward to the answers
    Last edited by buffdaddy; 25 June 2007, 13:32.

no problem

Being a geek I'm doing an MSc instead, but just choose one of the people you work with and his boss. Worked for me.

Comment

Should be no problem, just get a reference from a friendly former boss or colleague, or ask a friendly co-contractor.

You are paying so they really don't care.
      I'm alright Jack

Comment

sorry for the typo again..

yeah..another criteria is GMAT...so will work towards getting a good score on that first.

another questions is...

if I build up a HUGE profit in the Ltd Co in the next two years...then stop contracting to go studying...can my Ltd Co still pay me dividends or "sponsor" my study...

are there any tax benefits?

Comment