• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Moving contracting sites - IR35 and mileage implications

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Moving contracting sites - IR35 and mileage implications

Hi. I work as a contractor through my own Ltd Co. and outside IR35 and am aware of the 2 year rule as far as being classed as working at a temporary location and the implications thios has on IR35 status. I've been on my current contract for about 16months now and have been claiming mileage allowance from my Ltd company. We are about to move site now to 9 miles away. Still the same comany, but different location. A co-worker suggested the clock rest to time zero as far as mileage claims were concerned, but I'm not sure about this. Does anyone know how this move would affect my IR35 and mileage claim status?

Originally posted by mobwell View Post
    Hi. I work as a contractor through my own Ltd Co. and outside IR35 and am aware of the 2 year rule as far as being classed as working at a temporary location and the implications thios has on IR35 status. I've been on my current contract for about 16months now and have been claiming mileage allowance from my Ltd company. We are about to move site now to 9 miles away. Still the same comany, but different location. A co-worker suggested the clock rest to time zero as far as mileage claims were concerned, but I'm not sure about this. Does anyone know how this move would affect my IR35 and mileage claim status?
    I can't see how it could affect your IR35 status.