• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Software Engineering contracts? in IR35?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Software Engineering contracts? in IR35?

Hi all,

I'm getting into this contracting lark and am investigating the various options. Seems that the Limited Company v Umbrella comes down to this IR35 business.

I am a software developer, and my impression from some initial IR35 research is that IT contractors will come under IR35? Is that a fair assumption?

Thanks!

Originally posted by Esquilax View Post
    Hi all,

I'm getting into this contracting lark and am investigating the various options. Seems that the Limited Company v Umbrella comes down to this IR35 business.

I am a software developer, and my impression from some initial IR35 research is that IT contractors will come under IR35? Is that a fair assumption?

Thanks!
    Scroll to top of screen. Locate box marked CUK Navigation. Click on the relevant links (may I suggest Legal : IR35 / IR591 & First Timers )
    ‎"See, you think I give a tulip. Wrong. In fact, while you talk, I'm thinking; How can I give less of a tulip? That's why I look interested."

Comment

Originally posted by Moscow Mule View Post
      Scroll to top of screen. Locate box marked CUK Navigation. Click on the relevant links (may I suggest Legal : IR35 / IR591 & First Timers )
      Thanks Moscow Mule.