• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

pay slips

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

pay slips

Does anyone bother with these? My accountant produces a monthly breakdown, but I view this as being for MyCo and not me personally. I will need proof of income for things such as CSA etc... Is there a legal need?

Also, when you pay a divi, do you need to document this?

(please bear with me, I'm a newbie to LtdCo and any advice is much apprecaited)
    I didn't say it was your ******* fault, I said I was blaming you!

1. I have no idea. I suspect that it is a requirement if you pay yourself any PAYE, however the accountant handles all PAYE and personal tax matters for myCo and myself so I have never seen anything and wouldn't expect to.

2. It is critical that a Director's meeting is held to declare the dividend and that this is minuted. In practice, since I am the only director, I just send a signed form to the accountant stating that on such and such a date, it was determined to declare a dividend of such and such amount.
    Last edited by Gonzo; 2 August 2008, 15:52. Reason: Making sesnse. There are no degrees of criticality....

Comment

Originally posted by scooby View Post
      Does anyone bother with these? My accountant produces a monthly breakdown, but I view this as being for MyCo and not me personally. I will need proof of income for things such as CSA etc... Is there a legal need?

Also, when you pay a divi, do you need to document this?