• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Drupal et al

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Drupal et al

Right!

Plan B website needs to be developed and I've been looking at Drupal, Joomla etc, but I'm no web developer.

I will start with a template that has menus, css etc and I am happy enought editing these. But, i need to be able to add a number of features in.

1. Membership database with login and online fee payment.
    2. Online shop facility
    3. Another database of 'products' available but distinctly different to the shop (they will be free, but you have to apply for them as quantities are limited)
    4. Some other bits such as adverts, maybe a forum etc.

Is Drupal etc the best way to go to get these bits as plug ins and is it very easy to integrate these into an existing template?

Any other suggestions?
    Si posse, recte, si non, quocumque modo rem

Originally posted by Bear View Post
    Right!

Plan B website needs to be developed and I've been looking at Drupal, Joomla etc, but I'm no web developer.

I will start with a template that has menus, css etc and I am happy enought editing these. But, i need to be able to add a number of features in.

1. Membership database with login and online fee payment.
    2. Online shop facility
    3. Another database of 'products' available but distinctly different to the shop (they will be free, but you have to apply for them as quantities are limited)
    4. Some other bits such as adverts, maybe a forum etc.