PDA

View Full Version : Q- Working in the Brentford area?

Fred Bloggs
27th September 2008, 11:06
What's it like working in the Brentford area? Weekly commute is presently a possibility for next gig. Train from Crewe looks favourite for Mon/Fri but I'm not sure what accommodation will be like in that area for availability and cost. I've never worked in that area at all before.

thunderlizard
27th September 2008, 20:35
Like any London suburb, there'll be a thriving rental scene, or B&Bs if you prefer, but it won't be cheap.

Bagpuss
27th September 2008, 20:44
What's it like working in the Brentford area? Weekly commute is presently a possibility for next gig. Train from Crewe looks favourite for Mon/Fri but I'm not sure what accommodation will be like in that area for availability and cost. I've never worked in that area at all before.

Try easyroomate, or you could get a cheap room in one of the travelodges if you book well in advance.

BTW Crewe to Euston is fast (1hr 50 or so) and cheap, but it will be a bind getting to brentford from there

swamp
27th September 2008, 20:48
Is it Sky by any chance?

Fred Bloggs
27th September 2008, 21:00
Is it Sky by any chance?
No, Worley Parsons actually.

Fred Bloggs
27th September 2008, 21:01
Try easyroomate, or you could get a cheap room in one of the travelodges if you book well in advance.

BTW Crewe to Euston is fast (1hr 50 or so) and cheap, but it will be a bind getting to brentford from thereThanks, I guess Euston out to Brentford will be a bind then on a Monday morning, but then again, I'd be heading the opposite way to most of the office workers?

Bagpuss
27th September 2008, 21:08
I'd probably drive instead, m6 toll, m42, m40 is much faster than the M1 even on a Monday morning.

http://www.travelodge.co.uk

Fred Bloggs
28th September 2008, 10:13
I'd probably drive instead, m6 toll, m42, m40 is much faster than the M1 even on a Monday morning.

http://www.travelodge.co.uk