• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

ISA's

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ISA's

Ladies and gentleman of the richer variety, and the financial geniuses.

I have been filling up an ISA for the last 4 years.

Interest over the last 4 months has gone £52, £43, £34, £20!

I'm not really looking forward to seeing it next month

Is it best to leave it in an ISA as it will go back up in the long run and can obviously only but £3k odd a year in, or is there a better option?

Won't need to access it for over a year maybe 2 depending on when the market bottoms out.

Thanks
    l l l http://www.thewantedfans.com

Cheers.

Red or Black it is then.

Comment

For £3K a year WGAS. It's not worth worrying about is it?

Go on some nice family holidays with the money and forget about ISA's

Comment

Depends a bit on your financial situation, but, if you've still got a mortgage I'd seriously consider taking the cash out of your ISA and sticking it in an offset - it's just as tax efficient and despite the recent rate cuts unless you're with Cheltenham and Gloucester then you'll still be paying more interest on your mortgage than you're receiving from your investment.
        Proud owner of +5 Xeno Geek Points

Comment

Originally posted by Ravello View Post