• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Dutch Pal for Payroll

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Dutch Pal for Payroll

Hi All,

I've just got a contract in the Netherlands and I've never worked in mainland Europe before. The payroll company suggested by the agent charges extortionate fees (7%).

ITECS have a flat monthly fee and so have Dutch Pal. Dutch Pal are cheaper than ITECS by 55 euros per month and do not charge for applying for the 30% tax ruling (ITECS do).

I have seen lots of posts here about ITECS but none about Dutch Pal. Has anyone used them?

Regards
    Ulric.

7 % -- banditos

7 % is too much. There are others. Just use google and search for payroll service expat. I added some companies in another post I wrote.

I wouldn't use Itecs. Bad rumours.

good luck

Comment

Working in the Netherlands

Ulric,

I have worked in The Netherlands several times and can thoroughly recommend DutchPal, my current payroll company, because they will give a clear, easy to understand payslip, in English, as long as lots of extra free advise when you need it. In my opinion they are the best payroll company in NL by a country mile!

I don't want to mention names but the tricks played by other companies include:

Promises of expenses that you cannot or should not claim and these can leave you with a big tax bill
      Hidden and unexplained charges on their payslips
      Charges for registering you for the 30% ruling (which is free from DutchPal)
      Charges for yearend tax calculation