• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Business Process Engineering v Sales

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Business Process Engineering v Sales

I have a subscription to Computer Business Review. I emailed their customer services this morning.

To: Customer Services
    Subject: Change of address

I wish to change the delivery address details my Computer Business Review subscription.

My address WAS:
    Blah

It is NOW:
    Different blah
    So I get this response:

Unfortunately as this is a registration due to auditing restrictions we are unable to change or amend any details of a registration so we have therefore had to cancel this registration.

We would like to ask that you can re register on line your new details.
    I never have registered online with them so I have to create an account, get it authorised, give them loads of contact details and... I've lost interest.

WTF is the point of creating a process that cancels customer subscriptions when they contact you? Are these people mad?

So I click on the web site for their parent company http://www.progressivemediagroup.com/ to see who they are and:

Directory Listing Denied
    This Virtual Directory does not allow contents to be listed.
    Their sales force must absolutely despair of their technology & business process people.
    My all-time favourite Dilbert cartoon, this is: BTW, a Dumpster is a brand of skip, I think.

progressive
    Insanity: repeating the same actions, but expecting different results.