• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Urgent: Fixed Price Contract question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Urgent: Fixed Price Contract question

Hi Guys,

I am being offered a contract which is a Fixed Price Contract. I am currently a permie and going back into contracting. Previously I was using an umbrella company but now I want to go LTD. I am a software developer so the contract will be for the development of a new software. I dont like the idea of fixed term and fixed price for software development so Could someone please help me understand how this works in IT related contracts?

Can you please tell me what is involved in Fixed Price Contract and what I need to look out for?

Any specific insurances I should take out before starting the contract etc?

Many Thanks.

Originally posted by Amar View Post
    Hi Guys,

I am being offered a contract which is a Fixed Price Contract. I am currently a permie and going back into contracting. Previously I was using an umbrella company but now I want to go LTD. I am a software developer so the contract will be for the development of a new software. I dont like the idea of fixed term and fixed price for software development so Could someone please help me understand how this works in IT related contracts?

Can you please tell me what is involved in Fixed Price Contract and what I need to look out for?

Any specific insurances I should take out before starting the contract etc?

Many Thanks.