• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello, and a question

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello, and a question

Hello all,

I have been contracting for about 5 years now but only just found out about this great site. Ok so my question to you learned people is, I am about to finish my current contract period on Monday but the agency hasn't sent me out my renewal contract to sign. Now in the last 6 months the payments have become very erratic and I have been left without payment for 5 weeks at the worst time although my contract says I will be paid weekly and even after emails stating that they were changing to payment on 22nd of the month I said until I signed a new contract they could not change the conditions to which they back down to. I am becoming increasingly concerned about the health of the agency as the times I have tried to contact them there have been major problems.

So if the agency don't forward me a contract to sign I am allowed to go elsewhere and go through the Umbrella company I use for my payments? Is there a period that I have to wait until I can do this or am I just stuck with the same agency and their poor performance?

Looking forward to any advice.

Regards
    Tom