• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Any recommendations for an Insolvency Practice to do a MVL?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Any recommendations for an Insolvency Practice to do a MVL?

I've been contracting for a couple of years and am the sole director of my company. Now that it's time to wind up, thanks to the dissolution of ESC16, the most tax efficient way of taking the cash out is to apply for a members voluntary liquidation, thereby qualifying for a 10% capital gains tax rate. I was wondering if anyone else had any experience of doing this and if they had any recommendations for which Insolvency Practice to use? Some practices are willing to do simple cases (like mine) for £2,500 (sometimes even less)... I hoping you get the same service as the ones charging a lot more. Any advice is welcome!

I know I am going to sound like NLUK, but have you asked your accountant? I believe from previous posts on here that many accountants can recommend a practitioner or are in fact practitioners themselves.

Comment

Originally posted by JamJarST View Post
      I know I am going to sound like NLUK, but have you asked your accountant? I believe from previous posts on here that many accountants can recommend a practitioner or are in fact practitioners themselves.
      Hi JamjarST,

Thx for your post.