• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Taxes in Belgium - accountant needed!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Taxes in Belgium - accountant needed!

Hi everyone and thank you in advance for your help,

I accepted an offer for a 6 months internship in the Brussels office of an American Law Firm but would like to keep paying taxes in Italy (I am Italian, I currently work as a Lawyer in Italy and my tax residency in Italy) since I am going to work in Belgium for less than 183 days in the fiscal year and taxes are substantially lower in Italy. My idea is to keep my residency in Italy while I work in Belgium and, being careful not to spend more than the 183 days there, pay taxes in Italy. Does anyone know whether this would be possible? In particular, do you know whether Belgian employers (a law firm in this case) withold taxes?

Any thoughts would be of help!

Nothing in the sticky about Belgium taxes help at all?

http://forums.contractoruk.com/accou...-security.html
    'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment