• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Desperate Pimp Email of the Day

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Desperate Pimp Email of the Day

Just had this email from someone I don't know at an agency I've never worked with before:

Subject: <ClientCo Name>

Hi TF,

I hope you’re well

How are things going at <ClientCo>. Do they require any additional resources at present?

Thanks

Suzanne
    At least they're upfront about contacting me!
    Best Forum Advisor 2014
    Work in the public sector? You can read my FAQ here
    Click here to get 15% off your first year's IPSE membership

Was that the abridged version?

I got this recently

I see that you and I share a common link in <Random PIMP> and are both members of the IT Service Delivery group. How are things going at *******?

If you’ve got a minute, can you confirm a colleague’s contact details for me?

I’m looking for whoever is handling IT recruitment at ******** – maybe HR Director/ CIO? I’m really keen to chat to them, not just about placing candidates but more crucially about how we could introduce some ‘next generation recruitment’ practices to *******
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment

Originally posted by SimonMac View Post
      Was that the abridged version?
      Nope - that's a cut and paste!