• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Monday Links from the Bench vol. CLXVIII

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Monday Links from the Bench vol. CLXVIII

I've just had my lunch, now you can have yours:
    • Hacking the Xbox: An Introduction to Reverse Engineering - "I have decided to release this free ebook version of Hacking the Xbox in honor of Aaron Swartz... you will find the story of when I was an MIT graduate student, extracting security keys from the original Microsoft Xbox. You’ll also read about the crushing disappointment of receiving a letter from MIT legal repudiating any association with my work, effectively leaving me on my own to face Microsoft." Andrew "bunnie" Huang's book covers all kinds of hardware and software hacking of the Xbox, from the basics of getting inside, to replacing a power supply, to searching for back doors in the security subsystems.