• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

contract swap over - Advice Needed

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

contract swap over - Advice Needed

Hi All, I am new to the Forums and new to Ltd Company contracting and am looking for advice on the following :-

Im Currently offshore until 14th February abroad

I am a Limited company contractor for an Offshore shipping company client whom ive been with for over a year, My signed contract states I MY NAME am a self employed consultant to Their COMPANY NAME Ltd, or any other group company (Their company name).
    It states Term of engagement = The consultancy shall (commence or be deemed to have commenced) on 01st feb 2013 and shall continue until terminated:
    a. as provided by the terms of Agreemenet.......b. By either party giving to the other No less than 4 weeks Prior written Notice.

The company agreement I have here is in the name only of the company im currently with however they are being taken over by another company foreign who are going to take over 1st march which is when new terms and conditions of New company should come in therefore The other company needs to provide me with a new agreement...(Am I correct in thinking this?)............ The new company have said by word of mouth so far they want to keep us (Me and my back to back) until June 2014 on the same terms of engagement as previous company.............However...................