• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Employment Costs???

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Employment Costs???

Hi all!

This seems like a very good place to post as there seem to be some very clued up people here!

Im wondering if someone can help? just after a bit of knowledge, I am very new to contracting so forgive my ignorance!

If I am on a match pay model with a agency what exactly are these employment costs? I was under the impression (albeit foolishly) that my margin was my costs..... Are these legal?

Originally posted by Craig28uk View Post
    Hi all!

This seems like a very good place to post as there seem to be some very clued up people here!

Im wondering if someone can help? just after a bit of knowledge, I am very new to contracting so forgive my ignorance!

If I am on a match pay model with a agency what exactly are these employment costs? I was under the impression (albeit foolishly) that my margin was my costs..... Are these legal?
    We'll I'm not new to contracting and I have no idea what you are talking about.

But a match pay model sounds as if you are matching pay with an equivalent permie? FTC maybe?

As for employment costs - not a clue.

Whatever it is it doesn't sound good. I would have asked you if you are in the UK but since your login suggests you are.

The old question around here is what does your contract say? It should explain everything there...
    "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."