• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

HELP : Terminating Contracts earlier ?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

HELP : Terminating Contracts earlier ?

Hi guys,

I'm new in the world of contracting.I got assignment in Belgium through a British agency (G2) and using umbrella company CXC.
    I wanted to know if i can withdraw the contract before ending date.

I changed names of companies by Letters While X corresponds to recruitment agency

They state in the introduction (42 days as notice period) and here are below the clauses about Termination :

This Agreement shall automatically expire at close of business on the End Date and may be terminated prior to the End Date:
    9.1.1 by "X" by notice with immediate effect if (or, for the purpose of Clause 9.1.1.7 only, by the same period of notice as "X" receives from the Client, less one day):
    9.1.1.1 the Service Provider is in breach of any term of this Agreement, which is, in the reasonable opinion of "X" or the Client, incapable of being remedied; or, where such breach is in the opinion of "X" or the Client capable of being remedied, the Service Provider fails to remedy such breach to X’s and the Client's satisfaction and at no additional cost to "X" (or the Client) within 14 calendar days after an earlier notice requiring the Service Provider to do so;
    9.1.1.2 the Service Provider is in breach of Clauses 2.9, 6 or 7;