• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

WTF am I doing wrong?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

WTF am I doing wrong?

Hi Newbie here,

I've been contracting for over a year now, had two contracts one short, one long which has just ended.

Contract came to the end, I had been on holiday towards the end (holiday planned and paid for last year) contract officially ended 17 April!!!!! It is now almost a month and I'm frustrated.......

I had 2 interviews before holiday, both unsuccessful then it's been like faulty towers for me:
    1. Monday after holiday I am invited to interview for next day. I was head hunted for the role via LinkedIn, I get the brief, prepare presentation, go to interview, turns out it for a Scrum Master and not for the BA role I'm skilled in. They will have a BA role active soon but it's not live yet, cue confusion I go along with interview = feedback I'm an excellent BA but don't poses enough SM skills/experience, NO tulip SHERLOCK!

2. Attend an interview they are all running late, I sit and wait, interview goes OK, I decide I don't want it due to them wanting someone to go put fires out, the rate isn't worth it never heard back off recruiter which is fine, but I think it's rude!

3. Then I attend 2 interviews last Friday: