• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Part Time Contracting

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Part Time Contracting

I've been contracting for 3 years now.

Everything is fine, many happy clients, and more and more opportunities every year.

But for personal reasons I cannot do it 5 days of the week anymore.

Ideally I need 2-3 days a week contract. Happy to commute to London on those days.

But it seems to be very hard thing to find.

Has anyone have experience with Part Time Contracting?
    Any advice on how to find them.

Originally posted by MrBlack View Post
    I've been contracting for 3 years now.

Everything is fine, many happy clients, and more and more opportunities every year.

But for personal reasons I cannot do it 5 days of the week anymore.

Ideally I need 2-3 days a week contract. Happy to commute to London on those days.

But it seems to be very hard thing to find.

Has anyone have experience with Part Time Contracting?
    Any advice on how to find them.
    A very rare thing on the job boards. I've only seen a couple of adverts wanting part time in the many years of camping on the boards so that option is pretty much dead.

Most part time gigs are secured through previous contacts where you are well known. Much easier to negotiate something as you've already got a track record of delivering. That said you are still in the lap of the gods finding someone that has a requirement where part time will do.