• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Purpose built platform to find contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Yes. It depends on your market I guess. I work in the IT sector and its very common & faster for us to source work (whether its contract or perm) via Recruiters* on LinkedIn than on traditional jobsites. As i get constantly bombarded by messages from them regarding possible new opportunities.

* that is if you're like me who has over thousands of LinkedIn connections (where 90% of them are recruiters)

Comment

Originally posted by cojak View Post
      Really? These are your potential customers, people who are expected to analyse, evaluate and generally poke holes in things for a living.

I let you through as I thought it beneficial for both sides to look at your proposal, after all you are getting free consultancy here from experienced contractors.

But if you were hoping for applause, you’ve come to the wrong place. This is people’s money and businesses we are talking about here.
      I respect that, but that criticism was anything but constructive. I'm thankful for everyone's responses so far and I'm definitely noticing a pattern.

I'll admit we don't have all the answers just yet, but our first port of call is to find out if this is something contractors want. We need time to reflect on the recurring questions and find solutions.

Again, I want to reiterate that all responses are appreciated. Thank you.

Comment

Originally posted by JacobMason View Post