• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How helpful is a Prince 2 certification?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How helpful is a Prince 2 certification?

I have been a contract business analyst for over 7 years. I have an Ivy League MBA and have learnt much more than Prince 2 can ever teach. While I havent felt the need for a certification, I wonder if I am actually losing out on potentialy higher rates and superior roles because of that. I wanted to pick some brains of others who might have had similar thoughts.
    Last edited by AnthonyQuinn; 1 April 2012, 18:12. Reason: Spelling Mistakes

Originally posted by AnthonyQuinn View Post
    I have been a contract business analyst for over 7 years. I have an Ivy League MBA and have learnt much more than Prince 2 can ever teach. While I havent felt the need for a certification, I wonder if I am actually losing out on potentialy higher rates and superior roles because of that. I wanted to pick some brains of others who might have had similar thoughts.
    Need to correct more spelling mistakes.

Comment

Originally posted by AnthonyQuinn View Post
      In an oversubscribed market place, having a good paper qualification will trump years of experience almost every time.

If you can afford it, go for it. See if you can find a self study course via DVD or CD though as agents \ training providers can rip you off with extortionate fees.
      I couldn't give two fornicators! Yes, really!

Comment