• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Programmer Anarchy

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by bobspud View Post
    I'm not a BA mate I am a wanky architect but I am a very ******* good one.

It doesn't take long to see how sure the average dickhead like you actually is of their own skills. When you drag them into a room and point out all the problems and ask them to recount how they designed their solution and to provide documentary evidence of their decisions...

It's normally quite entertaining from my side of the table.

Like shooting fish in a barrel half the time. The rest of it is spent sitting in meetings letting idiots like you tell the room that the latest ****up can be solved by just building an extra API to reference the missing data from some other place that has a bunch of firewalls in the way for good reason.
    Oh we're alright now, the architects arrived.

You can't even architect a decent post on CUK.

Architecture is another task of a decent developer. It's not a career. Sounds like you are working with monkeys, who need an organ grinder.

Is your contribution to point out some data is behind a firewall and say "I told you so".

Application architecture is a decent development task- most "architects" f@$k this right up

Hardware architecture is budget admin ...easy

Enterprise architecture is politics, agreeing frameworks all teams will use ... Easy